World of Tomorrow

worldoftomorrowThe first film I ever watched at the movies was The Lion King.
I was close to 4 years old, it was a Sunday morning, and I was on my way back from either my grandmother’s house, or church.

After that, my movie memory is practically non-existent, until New Year’s Eve 2013, somewhere between 11:00pm and 1:00am the next year.
I watched The Perks of Being a Wallflower, and wept like a child.
It remains the most important film of my young, movie watching existence.

In the couple years since, and perhaps because I’ve only watched a handful of them, I have not witnessed a short film as perfect as World of Tomorrow.

I’ve discovered it’s quite easy to get lost in the habit of throwing hyperbole after hyperbole when watching movies on a regular basis.
After all, there’s only so many ways one can say “The movie was good”, “The movie was bad”, before monotony creeps in.
Still, I try not to go wild with praise unless I feel the movie in question truly deserves it.

Because World of Tomorrow is not a full length feature however, and because, as stated above, I have not really watched that many shorts, I can confidently end this entry with the following statement:
This is the best short film I have ever seen.

A+

Share your thoughts

