The DUFF

m3_154_duff_1sht_V1.inddHow could I have anything unfavorable to write about a movie who’s core message is “You can’t ever please everybody, but that’s okay. Love yourself.” ?

And while it does get repetitive (and there’s an argument to be made that it contradicts itself at every turn) after a while, Mae Whitman is such a gifted comedienne, and she has such good rapport with Robbie Amell, that I sat through the cliches with a smile on my face.

I could stop with my thoughts here, but the movie makes a point about being honest, so honest I shall be.

C+

Share your thoughts

